time

time

time is light as a feather

and heavy as a rock

goes on forever

it moves on in the hands of a clock

*

time is an illusion

hides pain in healing words

stands in limbo,smothers in intrusions

let go and it flies like a bird

*

time can be a friend

turns quickly into an enemy

turn and walk away in the end

or be ruled by enmity

*

time is transparent

solid as well as vapor

within your soul it’s inherent

it’s your free will from the Creator

*

time waits for no one

it’s an invisible thread on your journey

it answers to none

time doesn’t judge if you’re worthy

*

time is the past, present and future

combined into now

no winner nor loser

time makes noΒ  promises nor vows

*

does time begin or does it end?

does it matter if it does neither

is it carried by the wind

is it a student or teacher

*

time wanders free, yet it can bind

if you let go of time are you free?

would you be more inclined to be kind

without the constraints of time, what would you Be?

mary

18 march 2017

time quote

4 thoughts on “time”

  1. This was a well dissected piece on Time.. While we can not bring Time Back, what it does allow us, is the Time to reflect.. And in doing so it shows us how our perceptions were not always as we perceived them to be.
    On looking back to past Time, I have to give thanks, For it showed me, I am stronger than I thought I could be..
    Spending it wisely in the Now of our Moments, has been its gift… And as your poem rightly says, Time waits for no one.. And so we must not waste it.. πŸ™‚
    Be happy my faraway friend… For I send you love and many blessings,
    And know you too are ‘Timeless’…

    Love and Blessings
    Sue ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i dissect a lot of thoughts these days…i write more, look at it and let it go…. πŸ™‚
      i’ve come to the understanding of where i am these days and why…… i am not sure i will ever trust again
      but who knows…life surprises us LOLs

      i give Thanks everyday for the experiences i have muddle through, i think we rise a little more with each Thanks
      yet i feel more grounded with each time i have to pick myself up and dust of yesterdays lessons….

      i think i must have really been arrogant to choose these life, πŸ™‚ then again i know i have learned as well as accepted
      what has passed through my heart, letting go was easy, starting over was not, yet here i am
      there are nights i lay awake listening to those whispers, wondering if it was wasted time,

      i am looking forward to Spring, its here, just out of reach
      your words on perception are wise indeed My Faraway Friend πŸ™‚

      I hope you are doing well, feels like you are….acceptance is a saving Grace I think…it’s been mine
      know i think of you and still know we will have that visit one day πŸ™‚
      Take Care Sue…You Matter Much
      Blessings
      mary

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You know, I do think we will have that visit one day my friend too.. πŸ™‚ And yes, I was in a sad place a few weeks ago.. Putting it down to an energetic surge on emotions… As my whole body system seemed to be rebelling as I thought my FMS had returned with a vengeance.. But I set about going back to basics and meditated more.. And I slung off another few hidden layers that were ready to peel away.. πŸ™‚
        Good to know you are stronger than you were Mary.. And know I am here if ever you should feel the need..
        Love and Hugs returned ten fold to you..
        ❀ Sue xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. seems sad was the energy a few weeks ago…..
    sometimes the space we inhabit in the moment over whelms us
    its like a tug-a-war of the heart and mind

    and I am always here for you πŸ™‚
    love sent to you on the winds of time
    just me

    Like

Leave a Reply

