remnants

morning solitude

me, my thoughts…..alone

within this darkest shadow i’ve ever known

drifting to find an escape

knowing there is no such place

*

i pass through myths and lore

shadows of love cast from time before

promises made within the lies that were laid

only remnants of shattered love remain

*

magick calls to me over and over

i turn away looking for that non-mystical closure

long walks on broken roads

destiny with no more stories to be told

*

how does one return

from a betrayers burn

gather ashes to rebuild?

create layers of walls and shields

*

ones lessons take on many paths

dreams lay bare in the aftermath

let the pieces lay scattered on the floor

is there nothing to take with you from before

*

where to go from here

another day another year

shadows filtered the light

does one ever get it right

mary

25 may 2017

5 thoughts on “remnants”

    1. Thank you Sriram…your words made me smile more as i sit here,back from my walk and enjoying a cup of coffee in the quiet of listening to the birds chatter (and sometimes sing)
      I appreciate you stopping by to read me and my thoughts πŸ™‚
      Hope all is well in your part of the world.
      Take Care…You Matter My Friend
      just mary

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

